Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
These are a FAMILY FAVE!!! My husbands family and my family love these! The only thing I do differently is I don't cook them for the full amount of time.I take them out before they are golden but they are still firm.And immediately after taking them out, I brush melted butter over them.If I make an Italian meal, I brush melted butter and crush garlic over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
These are yummy and fun to make if you enjoy working with breads. They are eaten up as soon as I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I used 1/2 WW & 1/2 AP flour, which always changes the texture of the rolls, I doubled the recipe, and made a dozen 3-part rolls, a dozen crescents, and 14 cinnamon rolls. Tried 2 of the cinnamon rolls this morning and they are tender and delicious. The remainder of the rolls will go into the freezer for convenient use. The recipe is simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Wonderful! I tried this recipe for the first time a few years ago and used the bread machine. They came out pretty terrible. THey were hard and dense. I tried them again last night and mixed them up by hand (i don't have a beater) and they were perfect. We ate nearly the whole batch in one night. My DH says i need to make them for company from now on. I agree with the others that they are pretty big. I think you could make 16 easy. Mine puffed up like balloons and i didn't even let them rise as long as stated. I brushed them with a little margarine before going in the oven and although it probably didn't do much taste wise it geve it a nice brownness. I think egg is overkill sometimes. I will definately use butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I make these all the time it is my Favorite recipe, they turn out great everytime. also they make the best cinnamon rolls ever, just make as usual rise and roll out for cinnamon rolls using butter and sugar, cinnamon. everybody i know loves this recipe as either crescents or cinnamon rolls.. i can never make enouph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeyo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
For some reason my dough did not rise(Any suggestion?), Maybe my water was too hot for yeast(not sure).But whatever it is, it's yummy anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
These are wonderful! I throw everything in my bread machine and run the dough setting. Roll, rise and bake ... they come out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
My family and I found this recipe delicious!!! We found it on the sweet side, but not a sweet roll. I made it to go with a spicy chili and it was a nice combination. I only use whole wheat flour and thought it might be heavy but they weren't. I had extra dough and going to try this as a loaf for dinner tonight. I will defiantly make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
These crescents had a decent flavour but could have used a bit more salt. I wanted something different to have with my beef stew other than the usual biscuits I make. For the time and effort I put in to these though I was disappointed with the texture. They were too dense and doughy. I'd rather stick to my biscuits or buy the pillsbury variety crescent roll in the future to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRIMSON_CHAOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
fabulous...and easy. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States