Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I have make this twice. Used my bread machine. Just put the ingredients in the order for my machine. Also made dinner rolls out of this recipe. Just great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
I do not cook with yeast very much but this is really easy and I have not messed it up yet. However, you need to double the salt. These also freeze great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Awesome! Thanks so much for this recipe. It will definitely be used many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Absolutely devine. They just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Excellent recipe!! I made rolls with one round and freeze the other for later use. Divide each round into eight wedges...they rise up and tastier when little small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
These rolls are amazing! I did not make them by hand, though. I added all of the ingredients to my bread machine and let it do the work for me. The dough was a little wet, so I had to add an extra tbs of flour. In an hour & a half, I had a massive ball of dough. It made way more than 12 rolls. I had at least double that. And they rose up so high that I will have to roll the dough out a little thinner next time. I did not brush anything on them. They were very tender, flaky, and flavorful. Next time I make them, I think I will wrap some of those little weiner dogs inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This were fabulous. I only had yeast that was slightly dated, so they didn't rise for me as much as they should ....but they were still great ..my kids loved them. I can't wait to try them again with fresh yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEA WILSON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Completely worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
These rolls are definitely worth the time & effort! I first made them for a small dinner party and made them smaller. Delicious! For Christmas Eve dinner I made them a bit larger, and for a New Year's luncheon, I made them large for use with sandwiches. I've been told that I am to make the rolls for every family event from now on! My entire family loves them, and I love the compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
YUM! The kids dug right in to these. I cut the recipe in half and made 8 pretty nice sized cresents. My only complaint is that they needed more butter flavor. I only added an egg yolk, (because I had separated & used the white for a different recipe & cutting it in 1/2 called for 1/2 egg)... ANYWAY, I brushed butter on the top before baking instead of the egg. Good recipe Rita, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States