Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
not like pilsbury but these taste great. thought they'd be a little more buttery in taste but they're actually like sweet rolls. and they're really soft! I put ham/sliced hot dogs, cream cheese and chopped jalapeno peppers in some of them and OH MY GOD that was some good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
I'm a newcomer to making bread however I felt that this recipe did not live up to expectations that I received as a result of reading the reviews. I was expecting more along the lines of a croissant, I was sadly misled and disappointed. The rolls themselves were too floury in my opinion, I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMERALDSEYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skaneateles, New York, USA
Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
These did not turn out as light and buttery as I expected. Don't think I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Although my dough didn't rise (not sure why)these tasted great! They had more of a bagel consistancy but my husband and I still enjoyed them. I would definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I have make this twice. Used my bread machine. Just put the ingredients in the order for my machine. Also made dinner rolls out of this recipe. Just great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
I do not cook with yeast very much but this is really easy and I have not messed it up yet. However, you need to double the salt. These also freeze great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Awesome! Thanks so much for this recipe. It will definitely be used many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Absolutely devine. They just melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Excellent recipe!! I made rolls with one round and freeze the other for later use. Divide each round into eight wedges...they rise up and tastier when little small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
These rolls are amazing! I did not make them by hand, though. I added all of the ingredients to my bread machine and let it do the work for me. The dough was a little wet, so I had to add an extra tbs of flour. In an hour & a half, I had a massive ball of dough. It made way more than 12 rolls. I had at least double that. And they rose up so high that I will have to roll the dough out a little thinner next time. I did not brush anything on them. They were very tender, flaky, and flavorful. Next time I make them, I think I will wrap some of those little weiner dogs inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States