Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Nice Recipe! doubled the salt,sub buttermilk and brushed with the egg white only. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DL Martin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
This is very nice. Definitely make it again. I divided the dough into triangle shaped sections, but i figured that it would be better to roll it with a rolling pin cos when we roll up the crescents, it is too thick. They are gonna be left to rise for another 30 mins in the last stage so no worries for it to be not soft inside when baked. It worked for me and i get better shaped crescents like this. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I made these with a roasted chicken dinner, and my family said that I should make these everyday! haha!! they ate them all up, nothing was left... these are very good... oh and I used Hi-gluten flour, used my kitchen aid to do the kneading... added more salt, and made a honey butter (mixed honey with a stick of butter, rolled in plastic wrap, set in fridge.) I have a new family favorite... 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
these were great! i got rid of the sugar and added more salt! these were so great!!it made about 18 crescents! me and my brother finished a dozen off as a midnight snack1! these were great! thanks for the recipe!! will def make these rather than buying the pilsbury crescent dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Good - just shy of great. Not quite worth 5 stars. But, very easy which I appreciate. If you want a far star crescent roll & have some make ahead time and 2 potatos try Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls on this site. Otherwise, this is a good second choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
These rolls were soft and had a great taste, but I found them a little heavy. I took another reviewer's advice and used only the egg white to brush the top, and they came out very nicely browned. I will make them again, but next time I think I will knead the dough more to see if that helps with the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Awesome, awesome, awesome!! My family could not stop eating these. Good thing I doubled the recipe!! My only recommendation is to use only the egg white, not the whole egg, for coating the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
these were great. I ran out of white flour half way through and used whole wheat flour for the rest, and they were still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
These rolls are easy to make and came out just beautiful... but they taste a little blah. Next time I'll double the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Just like those yummy restaurant rolls! These rolls are pretty big, too, so I sometimes cut my circles into 8 wedges to make 16 smaller rolls instead of 12 big ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States