Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
The directions stating how to roll them out were sort of confusing so I'll try to clarify them. I first separated my dough into two balls. I then rolled one of the balls into a rectangle and then with a knife, I cut six long triangles out. I then took one of the triangles, rolled it out a little more and then started at the base of the triangle and rolled it to the left and then once it formed the typical "Crescent Side" I went to the other side and did the same. I then stopped and rolled the crescent straight. Basically, you just take your triangle of dough and roll it at the bottom, go to the left, and then go to the right, then go the center again. Then put the point side down on your baking sheet and let it rise again. Overall, the flavor was okay. They are very soft, which is what I like. I think I next time I'll cut the butter in half. It's too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Superb! This will be my new standard crescent roll recipe. Simple to make, dough is easy to handle. These rolls came out gorgeous, huge, fluffy, golden and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
We thought these were great. Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Nice and fluffy. Use the other half for cinnamon rolls. thank
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I am AWFUL at rolling out dough... making biscuits or rolls but these came out great. The dough rolled out really well and wasn't at all sticky. Plus, they were even better the second day, reheated in the microwave or toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe that turns out soft, golden-hued rolls that pair very well with a subtle soup. I would add a 1.5 tspns salt than the 1/2 tspn recommended in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is a good recipe that was a hit at Thanksgiving. It's worth the time to get that homemade flavor. I would recommend using salted butter for some extra flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
These are by far the best rolls, they have a nice soft sweetness to them. You can heat them up days after and they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSMURFETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
It was delicious but very hard to make and time consuming. I thought it lacked some flavour but still worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I have used this recipe several times, and I love it! It's a great bread to accompany things like home-made chicken and dumplings or beef stew. They do make big crescents, so I usually cut the first round into eight sections and make those, and use the other half to make cinnamon twists for desert. *yum* A very versatile and delicious recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States