Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 15, 2005
It was an okay recipe. I was a little disappointed in how the cresents came out. Then on the other hand, I just do not make bread very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I just made these rolls and we love them! I think next time I shall take other reviewers advice and brush melted butter on before I roll them up to give them an added buttery flavor. I think they could use something more in the way of flavor. Otherwise they are perfect! I definitely plan on making these again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Delicious!!!! The recipe was simple to follow, and the results were phenomenal! I was a bit short on time, and perhaps rushed the rising periods, but they were still scrumptious! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
these were really soft and good. i would add more salt to them next time as they really seemed to need that to bring out more of the flavor (i might do the salted butter next time like someone suggested). i used butter instead of the egg wash, but next time i'll do the egg wash to make them brown on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
The crescents turned out well immediately after they were baked. But they turned slightly hard after a few hours. What could the problem be? The same thing happens when i bake other breads e.g. cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
The directions stating how to roll them out were sort of confusing so I'll try to clarify them. I first separated my dough into two balls. I then rolled one of the balls into a rectangle and then with a knife, I cut six long triangles out. I then took one of the triangles, rolled it out a little more and then started at the base of the triangle and rolled it to the left and then once it formed the typical "Crescent Side" I went to the other side and did the same. I then stopped and rolled the crescent straight. Basically, you just take your triangle of dough and roll it at the bottom, go to the left, and then go to the right, then go the center again. Then put the point side down on your baking sheet and let it rise again. Overall, the flavor was okay. They are very soft, which is what I like. I think I next time I'll cut the butter in half. It's too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Superb! This will be my new standard crescent roll recipe. Simple to make, dough is easy to handle. These rolls came out gorgeous, huge, fluffy, golden and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
We thought these were great. Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Nice and fluffy. Use the other half for cinnamon rolls. thank
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I am AWFUL at rolling out dough... making biscuits or rolls but these came out great. The dough rolled out really well and wasn't at all sticky. Plus, they were even better the second day, reheated in the microwave or toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States