Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
These crescents had a decent flavour but could have used a bit more salt. I wanted something different to have with my beef stew other than the usual biscuits I make. For the time and effort I put in to these though I was disappointed with the texture. They were too dense and doughy. I'd rather stick to my biscuits or buy the pillsbury variety crescent roll in the future to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRIMSON_CHAOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
fabulous...and easy. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
These are so so so so yummy. I will make them again and again. I spread a layer of melted butter on them before I rolled them up as others suggested. I served them with chili for dinner and I think they will also be good for breakfast warmed with honey...I plan to try rolling them up with a brown sugar/cinnamon/butter mixture sometime too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This is my new roll recipe, I made it for Christmas and got 3 requests for the recipe. My husband loved it, but it is time consuming. I will probably only make this on special occasions. Note: this is not supposed to be a crescent roll dough, it is a dinner roll dough that is shaped into crescents. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Mine had a very good taste, but were a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Excellent. Very soft and not too dense. Will use this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
These are kind of heavy. Honestly, they tasted more like dinner rolls than light and fluffy crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
These rolls were so light and fluffy, it could work for any roll recipe not just crescents. This is my new roll reipe! My husband especially liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
These did not rise, I followed the directions exactly they still tasted OK but nothing special, I am new to bread if there are any secret tips let me know and maybe I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This recipe is very tasty. Instead of making rolls, I used it to make a huge 12" pizza pocket with instead of using regular pizza dough (hubby doesn't like pizza crust). It came out very tasty and now hubby asks me to make this on a regular basis. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States