Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Fantastic! I cut back the sugar to 2TBs because I needed to make a crust for Mom's Zucchini Pie off this site and it came out wonderfully. I had enough to make 6 rolls on the side and my brother has offered to pay me to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sqwii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
DELICIOUS! Best crescents I have ever had in my entire life! And they were SO easy to make! I reduced the sugar to 2 tablespoons because my family didn't like sweet things very much, and I increased the amount of salt to around 2/3 teaspoon. Then I baked the crescents at 400 degrees F for 12 minutes without bothering to brush anything onto them. They turned out splendidly! Fluffy, soft, and had a slightly crunchy golden crust...I can't wait to make those again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These were awesome! I divided the dough into 2 parts, then cut the circle into 12 pieces. I froze the rolls after shaping them (without letting them rise the second time). I let the rolls sit out on a baking sheet for 30 mins. before baking (they still only took about 12 mins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherilyn Pramann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
These are so delicious that I'm ignoring the stick of butter. They're perfect the day you make them, but then get a little hard the next day and don't reheat too well. I don't mind since there usually aren't leftovers anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Nothing short of excellent. This is the only roll recipe I use now. Make a double batch every time and put left overs in a zip lock bag...they may last a couple of days. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Canerdy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flat Rock, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
these rolls are easy to make.they taste great.i used salted butter and an extra 1/4 tsp of salt.my kids love them.i also brushed them with butter right before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
so easy and really good moist and fluffy. I filled some with chopped semi-sweet chocolate, and the others with milk chocolate b4 rolling into crescents. Make sure you stuff them well, cuz the chocolates melt down and the dough puffs up quite a bit! Really good and everyone loved them. thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This recipe is one of my all-time favourites! Very impressive flavour and great depth. I usually roll out the dough until it is about the size of a large pizza, then cut it with a pizza cutter into eight equal portions. Sometimes I add sprinkle garlic powder and parsley over the layer of butter before I roll them into shape. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONKEYJADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Thank you I have been looking for a Crescent recipe and I have found it they were very good and soft, I will make them again,again. Terry137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I think this recipe is more like a 4.5. Took longer to rise than the recipe called for, about 2 hours rather than 1. I also think they could be just a little sweeter, maybe 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 1/3. To make them flaky I rolled out the dough then spread with butter, folded in half, spread with butter and folded again, then rolled out the dough and repeated the process once more time. I made 16 rolls from this recipe and they were still quite large. Overall they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States