Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
They were a little too sweet but they were very easy to make. Unfortunately they were so bland that my family opted for sandwich bread at dinner. I did try them with a little margarine on top and it improved the taste but not enough to make me want to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were really good, but I was hoping they would be a little flakier like the pillsbury crescent rolls. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made these per the original instructions. They turned out beautiful. I had no idea crescents could be so easy. Received rave reviews by my family and by friends, who in turn asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Soft and fluffy rolls. Stayed that way for 3 days too! I used half white bread flour and half whole wheat bread flour, yields a much better texture than using all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Fantastic! I cut back the sugar to 2TBs because I needed to make a crust for Mom's Zucchini Pie off this site and it came out wonderfully. I had enough to make 6 rolls on the side and my brother has offered to pay me to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sqwii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
DELICIOUS! Best crescents I have ever had in my entire life! And they were SO easy to make! I reduced the sugar to 2 tablespoons because my family didn't like sweet things very much, and I increased the amount of salt to around 2/3 teaspoon. Then I baked the crescents at 400 degrees F for 12 minutes without bothering to brush anything onto them. They turned out splendidly! Fluffy, soft, and had a slightly crunchy golden crust...I can't wait to make those again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These were awesome! I divided the dough into 2 parts, then cut the circle into 12 pieces. I froze the rolls after shaping them (without letting them rise the second time). I let the rolls sit out on a baking sheet for 30 mins. before baking (they still only took about 12 mins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherilyn Pramann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
These are so delicious that I'm ignoring the stick of butter. They're perfect the day you make them, but then get a little hard the next day and don't reheat too well. I don't mind since there usually aren't leftovers anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Nothing short of excellent. This is the only roll recipe I use now. Make a double batch every time and put left overs in a zip lock bag...they may last a couple of days. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Canerdy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flat Rock, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
these rolls are easy to make.they taste great.i used salted butter and an extra 1/4 tsp of salt.my kids love them.i also brushed them with butter right before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States