Butter Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These were delicious! Tasted very similar to the mini croissants I buy at the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Pure perfection! Made my dough in bread machine, and made regular shaped rolls because of time restraints. Loved the texture of the finished product, not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These turned out amazing I actually used these to wrap hotdogs and they turned out better then with bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
They were very delicious, but took a very long time to make. Worth making again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meluvsfood
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Pretty good but it seems to be missing some flavor I think it might need a little more salt or something. I used half of the rolls to make pigs in a blanket with lil smokies and I baked at 360 degrees for about 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this recipe a thousand times now! And I have also passed it on to my family and friends. THANKS FOR SHARING SAMME!!! It is the BEST Crescent recipe ever!!! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These are a great homemade alternative to store bought crescent rolls! I have used them to wrap hot dogs, in various Pampered Chef recipes that call for crescent rolls, and to wrap up filling for breakfast pockets for my kids. The dough is quick and easy to mix up in a KitchenAid and is so easy to work with. I toss it all into the mixing bowl using hot water and milk(which melts the butter), and 2 1/4 teaspoons of yeast rather than a packet and I have never had an issue with the dough rising. However, I do think it needs a tad more salt. I use unsalted butter so I up the salt to 1 1/2 teaspoons, making it about the same as the ratio of salt I use when making bread dough. If you have been looking for a homemade version of crescent rolls to use in recipes give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Great for a classier diner roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These were the best rolls I ever made! It was very easy, my 4.5 year old son helped me! I made one batch with homemade marmelade (just put one tea spoon of marmelade or jam on the broad end of the triangle before you start rolling it) and after the egg wash I sprinkled it with sugar. The other batch I made with hard cheese (cheddar or any chese you like), I cut it in rectangles and put it in the middle of the broad end of the triangle and then rolled it...after the egg wash I sprinkled it with salt... The third batch was plain (without filling) and jummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
These are absolutely amazing. You will be hooked when you try these. Don't let the sugar deter you from trying this recipe. I followed it to the T except adding an additional 1/2tsp of salt. Great for savory dishes. Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States