Butter Cream Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
min was very gros
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinlee Sexton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Using soy milk made this completely kosher and a help in accommodating additional customers that come to my shop! Not a fan of traditional, US-style buttercream, but glad to have this recipe now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was very easy - I did use the suggestions by other reviewers and used only butter & not shortening. I also only used 4 cups of powdered sugar and this made way more than enough for the 9 x 13 cake I made. I'm freezing the rest to see how that tastes after thawing. Excellent consistency, very easily frosted my cake. I even added green dye (for my St Patrick's Day hubbie's bday)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is a great simple recipe frosting. Since I used non-dairy milk, I ended up using half a cup instead of one fourth to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was great! loved it thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I used butter instead of margarine and 3 cups of confectioners sugar instead of 5. It was plenty sweet. I probably should have beat it longer than 4-5 minutes because it was a wee bit gritty. I was hoping that the frosting was going to be light and airy but it seemed dense like what you get out of a store bought can. I will try again and maybe tweak the beating time in hopes that it gets lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I love it very easy and fast great on a vanilla cake with strawberrys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitty
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Oh wow this is so creamy and so good!!! I used whipping cream and 4 cups of powdered sugar :-) Yummy!!!! Super sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megthekiwi
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this icing for my son's first birthday cake. For the icing itself, I used butter instead of margarine. Also, I ended up not using as much confectioner's sugar - maybe about 4 and 1/4 cups instead of 5. I would recommend just working with the amount of sugar and milk until you get the consistency you want. I made this to ice the "Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake" recipe here on allrecipes. I got lots of compliments on the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I was looking for a frosting recipe without actual butter because I was out. This one is light and fluffy and still creamy. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States