Butter Cream Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
This is the BEST frosting I have ever made! It makes sooo much! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
This is one of the first times that I have actually got the frosting to come out without any lumps. Needed a frosting for an orange cake, used this recipe and added some orange zest and it did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
Best we ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara_hengels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
was for wedding shower used white cake with this frosting and the lemon filling was really good lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Yum. I melted some chocolate chips and put them in the frosting. Was good on my german chocolate cake. I also sprinkled some coconut on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
i made this recipe and used it on a white cake.It was delectable, tantalizing and just pain mmmm mmmm mmmmm. My husband truly enjoy the frosting. Best frosting, i ever tasted and made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
MAKES MUCH MORE THAN 9 X 13--- I FROSTED TWO 8 INCH LAYERS PLUS 16 CUPCAKES AND STILL HAD QUITE A BIT LEFT OVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
I've been looking for a butter cream recipe that tastes justs like the bakery/store. I've finally found it!!!! Light fluffy and sweet without the sugar grits of other recipes. -Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
this is a great frosting recipe. the frosting works well dyed pastels with food coloring. however, i used it to make 12 cupcakes, and i cut the recipe for frosting in half. it worked well, so i would say a full recipe easily frosts 24 cupcakes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I have been trying different frostings, and this is what I have been looking for! It is a little sweet, but just don't put a heaping amount on the cake, and it will be perfect. We put a good amount on the cake and still had some leftover, so you might could do 2 cakes with light icing on them. I used 1 c. butter flavored shortening instead of 1/2 margarine and 1/2 shortening. The texture is so smooth and the flavor it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States