Butter Cream Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Great recipe! Very simple and turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is very tasty and easy to make. The only problem i have is the fact that I live in the state of Florida where it is VERY hot and humid so bringing this to an outside event means DISASTER!! next time i will cut back on the milk by half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is the first time I have made any type of frosting, and it turned out perfectly for my son's bday cake. I used butter instead of margarine, and 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp almond extract. I also sifted the sugar. I made this the night before I decorated my son's cake, put it in the fridge overnight, and was then able to use it after about 20 minutes in room air with a pastry bag and tip (first time ever decorating a cake as well!). The frosting worked very well, held its shape, and tasted great, per everyone's review at the bday party! I would highly recommend this recipe and will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
*KEPENATE* I read your review I will agree that if you did the recipe as wrote, it might taste like super market icing but I happen to like it when I have it, since it's only maybe twice a year. The recipe is a excellent one but as a cook, you sometimes need to add your own flare to things. What you like, may not be what the recipe giver likes so to each his own so make it your own. I added heavy whipping cream at the end because I found the icing too heavy for me so the whipping cream made it much lighter and I also added lemon flavor instead of vanilla and some lemon zest. I'm adding this icing to a carrot cake that I added pineapples in the batter the cake is hit . I love this recipe this is my first time making butter cream frosting thank you for my NOW recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great tasting frosting. Easy to make. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
wow,can't get much better or easier than this.tastes even better the next day.makes alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very sweet, but it grew on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
So I used this recipe for cupcakes I was baking with $ little girls i was babysitting and decided to brighten up the flavor by replacing the vanilla extract with about 1 Tablespoon of lemon extract. I also used Wilton's Lavender & Sunshine Yellow food dyes to make it a little more fun(optional). The girls had a great time and the recipe was actually pretty easy to follow. My only suggestion (because we were piping the frosting) is to add a little more powdered sugar as you're beating it so that it can hold it's form. :) Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Great frosting. Tastes good and goes on well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is the best recipe for butter cream ever! Super simple, tastes great, always fluffy and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States