Butter Cream Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheOneNOnlyQ
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I got some cupcakes from WalMart. I really liked the icing. Instead of getting some more, I decided to make my own. I had never attempted butter cream icing....until now. I thought this was a nice icing. The recipe is super easy. Im impressed. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Excellent butter cream frosting! I made it this morning. My granddaughter woke me up to make a chocolate cake with pink frosting. The only change, other than adding a little food color to make it pink, was to use 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tea of butter flavor, as suggest in the reviews. I'm sure that either way this recipe would be great. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Yum yum yum! I used all butter in my frosting added a little more powdered sugar to stiffen it up. It was too liquidy after adding the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very good! Smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
this is really good. i added 1/2 a teas. of butter extract, and it turned out WONDERFULLY! i will use this recipe of cream from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crytsal Ma
Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious! I added half of the vanilla called for & the other half almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Needed a basic and simple frosting - this was perfect. I followed the measurements but used what I had on hand such as I used real butter, high ratio shortening (highly recommend it!) and buttermilk. I did not need the full 5 cups of confection sugar. I added a full 1/4 tsp (maybe more) of salt to balance the sweetness. I blended my butter while very cold adding in alternate amounts of sugar and buttermilk. Once the butter was well combined I added the high ratio shortening and whipped it until light and fluffy. I added the remainder of the buttermilk and enough sugar so that I had stiff peaks forming. I chilled the frosting for 30 minutes and placed in a piping bag. This step made for very easy piping and the designs had great detail showing. I chilled the decorated cupcakes and the frosting crusted nicely. The frosting was not overly sweet as I did not use all the sugar, added more salt and used buttermilk. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
A little disappointed...Not thick enough for what i wanted. And it just tasted okay. Next time i will look for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States