Butter Cream Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I love the consistency of this frosting! It came out just the way I wanted it to for the cake I was making and piped out well. My only beef with it is that there is no true butter in it, which makes the name a misnomer. I'm anxious to see how my family likes it when we cut into the cake today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
it came together smoothly and quickly. It got really soft quickly so, I had to refridgerate for like 20 minutes after making so it would stick to the side of the cake. The taste was amazing however on my red velvet cake. This was more then enough to ice a double layer 9 inch cake with a bit extra leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My 12 year old made this and I couldn't stop eating the yellow cake she frosted with it. The frosting was sooooooo delicious. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheOneNOnlyQ
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I got some cupcakes from WalMart. I really liked the icing. Instead of getting some more, I decided to make my own. I had never attempted butter cream icing....until now. I thought this was a nice icing. The recipe is super easy. Im impressed. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Excellent butter cream frosting! I made it this morning. My granddaughter woke me up to make a chocolate cake with pink frosting. The only change, other than adding a little food color to make it pink, was to use 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tea of butter flavor, as suggest in the reviews. I'm sure that either way this recipe would be great. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Yum yum yum! I used all butter in my frosting added a little more powdered sugar to stiffen it up. It was too liquidy after adding the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very good! Smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States