Butter Cream Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have used this recipe as a guide the last few times I have made cakes/cupcakes. I don't use as much powdered sugar, maybe 3-4 cups and slightly a bit more milk. I have used this recipe to make peanut butter, gingerbread and chocolate flavor frosting. Everyone who has had my cakes loves the frosting. So A great BIG THANK YOU to the original person who posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is so simple and lush! I used one stick of real, local, butter (1/2c) w/ 1/2c non soy/non gmo butter spread and it's just devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChellyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Delish! Just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.kindermann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loyalton, California, USA
Living In: Moncks Corner, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
this is the oddest, and sweetest (not in a good way) frosting i have EVER tasted. my advice is to add WAY less powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This makes enough for one boxed cake, maybe too much? At least enough to have leftover for the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved this frosting. I added 1/4 cup milk and substituted 1 cup cocoa for one cup sugar. Also used un salted butter and butter flavored Crisco. Will definetly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I love the consistency of this frosting! It came out just the way I wanted it to for the cake I was making and piped out well. My only beef with it is that there is no true butter in it, which makes the name a misnomer. I'm anxious to see how my family likes it when we cut into the cake today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
it came together smoothly and quickly. It got really soft quickly so, I had to refridgerate for like 20 minutes after making so it would stick to the side of the cake. The taste was amazing however on my red velvet cake. This was more then enough to ice a double layer 9 inch cake with a bit extra leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My 12 year old made this and I couldn't stop eating the yellow cake she frosted with it. The frosting was sooooooo delicious. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States