Butter Cream Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
yummy!! My kids love this frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by still-learning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by whatarat
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Perfect! I love buttercream frosting and this was just like it should be. I used butter flavored shortening in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The best all around frosting I've made. I add a 1/4 teaspoon almond to the vanilla. Double delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I added a little more milk as I was blending. I almost mixed for about 7 mins and it was very easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I am not a frosting fan to begin with, and this did nothing to dissuade me. Too sweet. Will try adding some cream cheese next time to tone it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
i used all butter and added about 6tbsp cocoa powder and instead of the milk i used half chocolate caramel coffee creamer and coconut milk and added just a little bit of cinnamon...i also doubled the recipe...turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Delicious!!! I have tried and failed horribly at making frosting before, but never again. This was so easy to make and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great recipe! It is yummy and smoothe , easy to spread and not devistatingly sweet! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great consistency, doesn't melt like others I have tried, but a little too sweet. This recipe makes a ton of frosting, so it's perfect for decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
THE BEST EVER!!! sums it up!!! it was hard to keep my familys fingers out of so i could really frost a cake!!! my son always just asks if i will make him the frosting! verrry good... thanks kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States