Butter Cream Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I've been testing frostings this week and this one wasn't our favorite. Good side- it was fluffy,creamy, and easy spread. For a medium consistency on cupcakes, use less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
it was awesome even better than store bought frosting, only thing it was yellow and not white but it made the cake taste so good, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prospect, Saint James, Barbados
Living In: Wardland, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This frosting is AWESOME!! Light and Fluffy! I used the butter flavored shortening and butter like another review suggested. This is my go-to frosting from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This recipe worked well for me. I didn't have any milk so I two tablespoons (for 12 servings) of Goya creme of coconut, which I thinned out with a tablespoon of water. I also used butter instead of margarine. It came out nice and creamy with a nice mild coconut flavor, which was a great compliment to my chocolate pineapple cake. Definitely added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Rah Rah Carter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I made this for my kids this week and the all love it, as did I. I covered a chocolate cake with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpinfred
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I am making a wedding cake and birthday cake and this frosting not only handles really well through a decorating tip, it TASTES FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good frosting! Might add a bit more milk because it was a bit dry and I had a tough time getting the sprinkles to stick. I also used real butter in place of the margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Excellent! Super creamy with a very real taste! doesn't taste too sweet or fake. I also subbed in butter and cut the sugar a tad because I ran out Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momzie418
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
All I can say is WOW!!! soo yummy!! I used real butter and it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
THIS TASTED EXACTLY LIKE THE VANILLA FROSTING IN THE PLASTIC CONTAINERS, next to the cake mixes in the store. At least now I know exactly how they make it. I scaled the recipe way back and I was trying out different butter cream frostings to practice piping and wanted a variety. The only change I made was using heavy cream for the milk because that is what I had out. That wouldn't change the taste just the texture a bit. But, I may be uncommon, but I do not like the store shelf frostings at all. If you are looking for a quick sub for store tub frosting, for cupcakes or something similar, you may like this! It does however look like it will pipe fine for cupcakes, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States