Butter Cream Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Shum
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very nice frosting, great consistency, pipes well, tastes great! Only difference was I used butter instead of margarine. This is a keeper, had enough to do a double layer cake with extra for decorating. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by brandy
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made this but it seemed to melt a little and the cupcakes had been cooled for an hour or so. Super easy to make and taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Look no further for a great bakery-style frosting! I recommend using real butter and butter-flavored Crisco. For Chocolate frosting, I added about 3/4 cup cocoa and another 1/4 cup milk to the regular recipe. Excellent! Thank you Kris:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Townsend, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Using soy milk made this completely kosher and a help in accommodating additional customers that come to my shop! Not a fan of traditional, US-style buttercream, but glad to have this recipe now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was very easy - I did use the suggestions by other reviewers and used only butter & not shortening. I also only used 4 cups of powdered sugar and this made way more than enough for the 9 x 13 cake I made. I'm freezing the rest to see how that tastes after thawing. Excellent consistency, very easily frosted my cake. I even added green dye (for my St Patrick's Day hubbie's bday)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is a great simple recipe frosting. Since I used non-dairy milk, I ended up using half a cup instead of one fourth to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was great! loved it thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I used butter instead of margarine and 3 cups of confectioners sugar instead of 5. It was plenty sweet. I probably should have beat it longer than 4-5 minutes because it was a wee bit gritty. I was hoping that the frosting was going to be light and airy but it seemed dense like what you get out of a store bought can. I will try again and maybe tweak the beating time in hopes that it gets lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I love it very easy and fast great on a vanilla cake with strawberrys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States