Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Great recipe and very easy to execute. I halfed the original recipe to 4 servings and had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This frosting was the absolute best I have ever used. I make and decorate a lot of birthday cakes and the consistency was perfect for the types of designs I make. Loved the taste too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell, New York, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This frosting is AWESOME. It is rich and creamy and very tasty. I might suggest that people had problems with it being runny etc. because they did not beat it long enough in the mixer. Mine was creamy and fluffy and I beat it on high for at least 3 mins. (I also used whipping/heavy cream instead of milk.) Try this! Excellent on dark chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
This is to DIE for--It really does taste like bakery cake frosting. I ate it right out of the bowl and some didn't even make it to the cake! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBECCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is a thick creamy frosting. I beat mine on high for 3 min to make it a bit fluffier. For a rich chocolate version of this frosting I substituted 1/4 cup of sugar for cocoa powder. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This is super yummy. My favorite part of a cake is the frosting, so I'm guilty of making this and just eating eat out of the bowl ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This is the perfect recipe to use when decorating cakes with stars! It was perfect for the dora cake i made, though i probably ate more icing then what went on the cake:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This.Frosting.Is. THE BEST!! OMG!! I ate it right out of the bowl and none of it reached my sugar cookies. I had to make more and my family agrees that this is to die for:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bogota, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this frosting to put on top of another AllRecipes recipe (One-two-three-four cake II) It tasted really, really good. Almost like a professional wedding cake! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I loved this frosting! I used heavy cream instead of the milk and beat one whole egg before adding to the mix. I was sure to beat the mixture for abt 3 minutes as LESLEYCAN suggested. I frosted cupcakes with this an my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States