Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I made half of these recipe as a "test" for my son's birthday next week. It was good. The next time around, I will defintely not use all the sugar it calls for maybe instead of 4 cups something like 2 1/2 or 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginessa Alexay
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
oh my God! amazing! but i did have to mend things a little bit. i used only 2 cups of sugar since i cannot stand it being too sweet. i know... i'm weird. and even with 2 cups it was too stiff so i had to add 1/4 cup of heavy cream. but the results was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginessa Alexay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Really good and was easy to spread. Made plenty for a 2 layer 9 inch cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
It was pretty good, but a little too buttery for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilliebean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
My boyfriend loved this recipe. I was not a huge fan as it tasted like to much sugar. It does taste just like a bakery, I just think it's to sugary!!But everyone else did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
If you’re a looking for something fluffy and delicious, this is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
!WOW! This frosting is delicious. I used it on Red Velvet Cupcakes and we loved it! Definitely a hit at our house. I beat the frosting quite a while to make it light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ucon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Wonderful and easy. My family loved it on our Valentine's day cupcake. I added red food coloring to make them pink :) The taste wasn't too rich either. It was a soft, sweetness that brought out the flavor of my chocolate cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Me TG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
The best, most smooth, thick butter cream frosting I've tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This recipe was very easy. It frosts wonderfully well. I tinted it and piped it onto cupcakes. I added a 1 1/2 tsp of almond and it was delicious. I may cut back on the sugar amount just a little bit next time because it was a tad sweet for my taste but everyone else loved it. Will definetly use again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States