Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Yum! Now this is how frosting should be made!!! None of that shortening !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrij

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is a great fast recipe. I like the buttery, creamy flavors and texture. Kudos to the creator of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ricky

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Definitely an awesome recipe. I substituted half and half for the milk, made it a little thicker, since it was a bit runny for me. For those worried about the "raw egg" thing, there's nothing wrong with raw eggs.... any bacteria would be on the outside of the shell, not the inside. If you're worried about it, just wash the egg before hand, and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coyote104

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
very tasty, and came out great looking on my cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I just made this frosting and I'm very disappointed. It tastes just like a plain old powdered sugar frosting that my grandmother used to make for graham crackers. What is the use of the egg yolks when all you need is powdered sugar and milk to get the same result. I'll never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
LOVE the taste, LOVE the texture! This was perfect for cupcakes! Thanks for a wonderful recipe that I've already added to my cookbook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
this was very good!!! I forgot to refridgerate the cake afterwards and had to throw it out, since it has raw eggs. The cake was a hit! I think a lot had to do with the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eydie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This frosting was thick, velvety, and delicious. The recipe made enough to frost a 9" double layer cake with a little leftover. Will certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This frosting is fantastic! I was pleased with the texture and thickness I achieved. I was 1C short on powdered sugar, but 3 c was plenty. Its very sweet. I did use 1 whole egg vs the 2 yolks. Other than those changes, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a great frosting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Sgts Wifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
still not what i was looking for. it was a little sweet, and turned out heavy, even after adding additional milk. I beat it in the KA for a good 10 min and still didn't fluff up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States