Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was a very tasty recipe. But mine was incredibly runny, and I couldnt pipe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babybutterfly00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! I substituted 1 cup of dark cocoa for one cup of the confectioner's sugar and made the best chocolate frosting. My family is already bugging me for another cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Yum! Now this is how frosting should be made!!! None of that shortening !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrij

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is a great fast recipe. I like the buttery, creamy flavors and texture. Kudos to the creator of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ricky

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Definitely an awesome recipe. I substituted half and half for the milk, made it a little thicker, since it was a bit runny for me. For those worried about the "raw egg" thing, there's nothing wrong with raw eggs.... any bacteria would be on the outside of the shell, not the inside. If you're worried about it, just wash the egg before hand, and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coyote104

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
very tasty, and came out great looking on my cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I just made this frosting and I'm very disappointed. It tastes just like a plain old powdered sugar frosting that my grandmother used to make for graham crackers. What is the use of the egg yolks when all you need is powdered sugar and milk to get the same result. I'll never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
LOVE the taste, LOVE the texture! This was perfect for cupcakes! Thanks for a wonderful recipe that I've already added to my cookbook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
this was very good!!! I forgot to refridgerate the cake afterwards and had to throw it out, since it has raw eggs. The cake was a hit! I think a lot had to do with the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eydie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This frosting was thick, velvety, and delicious. The recipe made enough to frost a 9" double layer cake with a little leftover. Will certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States