Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is pretty good, but a bit too sweet. I'll add 1C less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Yummy, doesn't make that much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was a hit. The only suggestion I have would be to taste it before you add the 4th cup of sugar, it gets pretty sweet. It's weird some people say it was runny. I mixed mine by hand with a freakin fork and it was still creamy and deliscious...I hope they only used the egg yolk and not the whole egg. Also, make the butter room tempreature when you measure and use it- do not melt it completely in a microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I Love this frosting! I've tried 3 different recipes this holiday season and this is the one i will stick with. I've already but it into my cook book! I did substitue with mile with buttermilk, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Best frosting we have ever used, very adaptable too. substitute 1 cup of cocoa to make a great fudgy frosting too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is AMAZING. I actually halved the recipe. I used buttermilk instead of regular and added slightly more powdered sugar and twice as much vanilla. WOW is all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowthersamyk
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very good, I used it for my parents 32nd wedding annivarsary cake. But I wished I would have refrigerated the cake leftovers-it went bad in about 2 day. (I imagine from the eggs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I died and went to heaven, what more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ladyva73
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. I used heavy whipping cream instead of milk. I varied the amount by added a 1/4 tsp of whipping cream more than the recipe called for milk. Really spread nicely on a frozen layer of ganache poured over my yellow cake. I'm sure there won't be any left after my co-workers get there hands on it. Happy Birthday Mr. Greene!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyva73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States