Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Horrible, absolutely horrible. Same mess as everyone else. Should have read reviews, my bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shondonny
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This icing is amazingly good. I was quite surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I accidentally put more vanilla in so i had to add more butter to get rid of the powdered sugar taste im letting it sit over night until im going to put it on my cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
If you like really sweet frosting, you will like this one. I don't think its good for decorating a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was the direction that I wanted to go. Like grandmothers. But FOUR cups of sugar? I ran out with two and that was too many. As Laura said, I literally bit down on powdered sugar. I'll keep it in the recipe box but do 3x the vanilla, 1/2 to one cup of sugar and go from there. Maybe some sour cream or cream cheese. New to baking but loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
O my gosh!! This is SO GOOD!!! My family and our friends loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddyMadDog13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
One word. Well 2 words. Amazingly delicious!! It's so good! I didn't use enough powdered sugar, so it was more of a glaze, but it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Came out too runny when I followed suggestions to increase the vanilla and icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I liked this frosting, the taste was pretty good I added strawberry exctract and it was awesome. The only thing I didn't like was using raw eggs in it and I probably wouldn't add as much powdered sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
excellent recipe. I did take the advice of other raters and took my time mixing and preparing the frosting. I let my cupcakes cool while I made this. Perfect amount of time too. I subbed the milk with butter milk, and needed to add a bit more milk because of it but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlliMasaki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States