Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I made this and it was good but I wont make again. as to the raw eggs....thought we werent suppose to eat them raw....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This frosting is pretty good but the only thing I didnt like about it was that the color is yellow because of the egg yolks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcela09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I was looking for an easy frosting for a chocolate pound cake (mainly because I wanted to use ingredients I had on hand). I must say, not only was it simple to make, but it was absolutely delicious. I did not have the 4 cups of confectioners sugar that it called for but it was great just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This buttercream icing tasted great! It was very easy to make and it was delicious. I had no problem with it being runny. Maybe it's runny if you melt the butter instead of making it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is great. I cut it in half for a single layer cake and it did the trick.. Thank you for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was the best frosting recipe I have ever tasted! Followed exactly as directed. Got lots of raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene's kitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I made this for my sons birthday and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I made half of these recipe as a "test" for my son's birthday next week. It was good. The next time around, I will defintely not use all the sugar it calls for maybe instead of 4 cups something like 2 1/2 or 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginessa Alexay
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
oh my God! amazing! but i did have to mend things a little bit. i used only 2 cups of sugar since i cannot stand it being too sweet. i know... i'm weird. and even with 2 cups it was too stiff so i had to add 1/4 cup of heavy cream. but the results was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginessa Alexay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Really good and was easy to spread. Made plenty for a 2 layer 9 inch cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States