Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Great frosting for cakes. I made this today. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidilove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Oh My!!!! I just made this frosting and it's unbelievable. I did double it and whipped it like theres no tomorrow. So fluffy. I also kept adding the Icing Sugar . It was perfect. I iced a Zucchini Chocolate Cake. Tinted the Frosting Rose colored. It was a hit. Thanks again Robert Samson Nova Scotia, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I love it. It taste so good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I always use store bought frosting, NEVER AGAIN! This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I whipped up the butter and salt only to realize that I only had 2 1/2 cups powdered sugar (that other bag was shredded coconut. . .yikes!). I didn't make any other adjustments other than not adding the milk and the recipe worked out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I doubled the recipe and needed 3 more cups of sugar, so I ended up using 2 cups brown sugar and 1 cup unsweetened cocoa powder. It was great! C: I'm definitely using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This frosting was awesome. Some of the most delicious frosting I've ever made. For me, I thought that 4 cups of the confectioners sugar seemed to make the icing a little dry. I used about 3 cups, and also added in an extra teaspoon of milk. I warmed all of the milk before adding it, because it seemed to help as well, and make it easier to mix in. For an extra twist for the cupcakes I was making, I tinted the icing green with just four drops of neon green food dye, and I also added in 1.5 teaspoons of peppermint extract. The result was the best icing I've ever tasted. Much better than the store-bought type! I managed to beat the eggs into the frosting smoothly and then add in the milk that restored a whiter colour, so that the icing didn't turn yellowish, and ended up off-white, which is definitely better than yellow frosting! Another things is to make sure that you beat the frosting well, so that it turns out light and fluffy. To me it seemed that the consistency was a little off, and after about 2 minutes of beating, it was perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I don't know how or why you'd need to improve on this frosting. I slathered it on a home made chocolate cake this morning and WOW... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States