Butter Cream Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this frosting to put on top of another AllRecipes recipe (One-two-three-four cake II) It tasted really, really good. Almost like a professional wedding cake! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I thought the recipe was very good, the family definately loved it, however, I thought it had a little bit too much of a vanilla/confectioners taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
It's ok. As others stated it was not that thick even after beating it on high speed with the mixer. It is also VERY sweet. Even more so than bakery icing. I was expecting a creamier not as sweet icing. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This recipe was easy enough for my Husband to make it and it turned out really well! It's a pretty sweet frosting so it worked well with the not-so-sweet cake that it was put on. We had adjusted the flavoring to 3/4 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp almond extracts so as to coincide with the flavor of the cake that was made. This frosting and the 'Heavenly White Cake' (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Heavenly-White-Cake/Detail.aspx Submitted by Carol) were a hit at my birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Very good frosting, my only issue is that the yolks make it a yellowish color when finished, not a pretty white like a real butter cream. The taste and texture are wonderful however. I might try whites next time or a whole egg instead of yolks to see if the color is lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This.Frosting.Is. THE BEST!! OMG!! I ate it right out of the bowl and none of it reached my sugar cookies. I had to make more and my family agrees that this is to die for:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bogota, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Good tasting very much like the bakeres. I just don't like the two raw egg yolks in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Great recipe and very easy to execute. I halfed the original recipe to 4 servings and had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This is the perfect recipe to use when decorating cakes with stars! It was perfect for the dora cake i made, though i probably ate more icing then what went on the cake:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This is super yummy. My favorite part of a cake is the frosting, so I'm guilty of making this and just eating eat out of the bowl ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States