Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carlita
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
excelent easy to do recipe. cooking time may vary I recomend not to leave the kitchen while baking since you have to be very cautious on when the cookies are ready to come out. Very fun to do with children of all ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Love them!! they stay in their shape well and brown beautifully. The frosting was great too!! I refridgerated it and had no problems. Thank you!! I will make these every chance I can on the holidays. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is the exact recipe that works best in my cookie press. Thank goodness it works and they taste amazing! I use this recipe every holiday season for all my press cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I colored mine green and make Christmas trees. They are the ideal dough for a cookie press! Just as pretty as the ones I remember making as a kid, but twice as easy & tasty. I have not tried the icing yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I just got done making these butter cookies with the frosting for my cousin's grad. party tomorrow and they came out so so so good!!!! what I did differently is I added 1 cup of sugar instead of 3/4 cups and I also added 1/2 teaspoon of pure almond extract for flavoring and for the frosting recipe I cut the whole recipe in half and added 1/2 teaspoon of pure almond extract and the icing was really really sweet so I added some more butter to taste to tone down the sweetness and it was still a little too sweet so I added more butter to it and it came out creamy and buttery but still alittle sweet, but overall I give this recipe 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made these without the frosting,Instead I put a Hersheys Kiss in the middle shortly after the cookies cooled but were still warm. Everyone LOVED them! I even had to make a batch for my Mother inlaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell
Home Town: Farwell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
everyone loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Loved them. I was looking for a simple butter cookie and these did not disappoint. I didn't frost them & found them sweet enough. My 10 year old daughter devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I made this tonight, it was GREAT! Tastes great and simple to make. I didn't make the frosting, but it was perfect the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made these cookies tonight just for fun and my kids and I gobbled them up! They are a beautiful, perfect butter cookie; not too sweet but rich and they work perfectly in a press. They were so yummy, I didn't even bother making the icing - we ate half of them before I could get that far, ha ha. Some tips: leave them to cool slightly on the tray before you remove them because they are a little soft, but not too long or they will become brittle and break. Also, the dough became soft the longer it sat out, and I had a harder time getting the shapes to form on the sheet. Might want to refrigerate the dough in between batches. This will be my butter cookie recipe from now on - can't wait to make then at Christmas! I promise I will ice and decorate them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States