Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Mine turned out quite thin...I didn't make the frosting but I added a 1/4 cup of sugar to try and make up for it but they werent all that sweet. They were good, but not what I was looking for in a butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sailor_KSD
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I colored mine green and make Christmas trees. They are the ideal dough for a cookie press! Just as pretty as the ones I remember making as a kid, but twice as easy & tasty. I have not tried the icing yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is the exact recipe that works best in my cookie press. Thank goodness it works and they taste amazing! I use this recipe every holiday season for all my press cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
i made these for the first time last valentines day for a party i had and everyone simply adored them. now i make them for every holiday i can. but they are very buttery and i do not enjoy the feeling i get après eating such unhealthy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I loved these! They came out perfect and soft and soooo buttery! They didn't melt on the pan like some butter cookies do, and they really weren't hard to make. Thank you so much, these are now my favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Great recipe. I think the cookies taste good, not very sweet until you add the frosting. This recipe makes a ton of frosting. You may want to half it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmarsh80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
There was nothing special about these cookies. They were easy to make, and have an alright taste. I will try a different recipe next time...not bad, just not unique. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONNIE456

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Robinson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Love them!! they stay in their shape well and brown beautifully. The frosting was great too!! I refridgerated it and had no problems. Thank you!! I will make these every chance I can on the holidays. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Carlita
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
excelent easy to do recipe. cooking time may vary I recomend not to leave the kitchen while baking since you have to be very cautious on when the cookies are ready to come out. Very fun to do with children of all ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States