Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carlita
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
excelent easy to do recipe. cooking time may vary I recomend not to leave the kitchen while baking since you have to be very cautious on when the cookies are ready to come out. Very fun to do with children of all ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I loved these! They came out perfect and soft and soooo buttery! They didn't melt on the pan like some butter cookies do, and they really weren't hard to make. Thank you so much, these are now my favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Great recipe. I think the cookies taste good, not very sweet until you add the frosting. This recipe makes a ton of frosting. You may want to half it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmarsh80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I just got done making these butter cookies with the frosting for my cousin's grad. party tomorrow and they came out so so so good!!!! what I did differently is I added 1 cup of sugar instead of 3/4 cups and I also added 1/2 teaspoon of pure almond extract for flavoring and for the frosting recipe I cut the whole recipe in half and added 1/2 teaspoon of pure almond extract and the icing was really really sweet so I added some more butter to taste to tone down the sweetness and it was still a little too sweet so I added more butter to it and it came out creamy and buttery but still alittle sweet, but overall I give this recipe 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I colored mine green and make Christmas trees. They are the ideal dough for a cookie press! Just as pretty as the ones I remember making as a kid, but twice as easy & tasty. I have not tried the icing yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I let the butter soften for 3 hrs and the batter turned out crumbly. I ended up adding 1/4 c milk and turning them into thumbprint cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyclover85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, Washington, USA
Living In: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is the exact recipe that works best in my cookie press. Thank goodness it works and they taste amazing! I use this recipe every holiday season for all my press cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Love them!! they stay in their shape well and brown beautifully. The frosting was great too!! I refridgerated it and had no problems. Thank you!! I will make these every chance I can on the holidays. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Mine turned out quite thin...I didn't make the frosting but I added a 1/4 cup of sugar to try and make up for it but they werent all that sweet. They were good, but not what I was looking for in a butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sailor_KSD
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
i made these for the first time last valentines day for a party i had and everyone simply adored them. now i make them for every holiday i can. but they are very buttery and i do not enjoy the feeling i get après eating such unhealthy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States