Butter Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This is a very easy cookie to make. My family loved them. I did add hazelnuts to the top of some and M & M's to the top of some. Great cookie for Santa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This is a good recipe to use up extra egg yolks. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening, but I think I'll try using all butter next time because simple recipes require the best ingredients. Initially I had some trouble slicing the slightly thawed logs that have been frozen. However, the dough became less crumbly and sliced nicely after it thawed out a bit more. I sprinkled some colored sugar sprinkles on top of each unbaked cookie to make them more attractive. All in all, these were good cookies, and I will use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I just tried this recipe out. The cookies came out so good and buttery. Delicious! The cookies actually taste like the butter cookies that come in the danish blue tin at the gerocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
These cookies are GREAT, I love butter shortbread cookies and these were the closest to it. There were easy to make, put away the cookie presser. This is my #1 Butter Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I made these cookies one night after work for a sweet bite to eat and fell in love with them! They are very simple to make and SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made these delightful cookies for Christmas and have been baking them ever since! My family and friends love these cookies and have standing orders in - thankfully, they are easy to make! I roll my logs in colored sugar for a little extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Absolutely FANTASTIC! Made a batch for my friend to take to her work for the Christmas Holiday and they NEVER MADE IT TO WORK..(How Funny!) So, made more. Everyone, even the neighbor children just love them! Thank You for an easy, quick and deliciously scrumptous cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was a boring cookie. The taste was okay but if I make them again I would add peppermint extract or maybe almond to give it a little punch. They were just to blah but good with hot cocoa or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Precisely what I was looking for. Excellent party cookie when rolled in multi colored sprinkles. To tint, add food coloring to butter mixture, it's hard to complete once the flour is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Very very good thanks for an easy cookie recipe. Thanks again Terry137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States