Butter Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by HappyHousewife
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
These are absolutely wonderful!! They do taste just like the sugar cookies out of the round tin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe is better than the cookies in the blue tin from the grocery store! They are so easy and taste great! I froze them over night and cut them with a bread knife while frozen. It worked great! Roll them in colored sugar for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Very very good thanks for an easy cookie recipe. Thanks again Terry137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Precisely what I was looking for. Excellent party cookie when rolled in multi colored sprinkles. To tint, add food coloring to butter mixture, it's hard to complete once the flour is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was a boring cookie. The taste was okay but if I make them again I would add peppermint extract or maybe almond to give it a little punch. They were just to blah but good with hot cocoa or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Absolutely FANTASTIC! Made a batch for my friend to take to her work for the Christmas Holiday and they NEVER MADE IT TO WORK..(How Funny!) So, made more. Everyone, even the neighbor children just love them! Thank You for an easy, quick and deliciously scrumptous cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made these delightful cookies for Christmas and have been baking them ever since! My family and friends love these cookies and have standing orders in - thankfully, they are easy to make! I roll my logs in colored sugar for a little extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I made these cookies one night after work for a sweet bite to eat and fell in love with them! They are very simple to make and SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
These cookies are GREAT, I love butter shortbread cookies and these were the closest to it. There were easy to make, put away the cookie presser. This is my #1 Butter Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I just tried this recipe out. The cookies came out so good and buttery. Delicious! The cookies actually taste like the butter cookies that come in the danish blue tin at the gerocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States