Butter Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
cookies taste like flour dont care for this recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe is great I took half the batter and put chocolate chunks in it an talk about good excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made them exactly as the recipe said, rolled them and stored them in the refrigerator for several days. I cooked them for 5 minutes and they came out like thin wafers. Yummy but I don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These are the best butter cookies I've ever made/ate. I was short on butter so instead of butter I used butter flavored shortening. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
My aunt is famous for her iced,flaky, buttery cookies and will NOT share the recipe. Well thanks to this recipe I've solved the mystery!These are very easy and tasty cookie. From now on this will be my ONLY cookie recipe to use for and iced cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are awesome cookies! I am saving this one for sure, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
my family loved these cookies!!!!! however since im allergic to milk i used margarine and it still came out amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
OMG! These cookies are soooo good. I didn't do the log thing but they still came out awesome. I made these for a birthday party and everyone loved them. It was so easy, I can't wait to find excuse to make them again. I added this one to my recipe box. A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Don't have 4 egg yolks so I used 2 eggs instead and add a littled more flour. Turns out fine. I also add cocoa in half of the dough and tried to make black and white cookies...delicious cookies though the design was abit disasterous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These cookies somewhat like the Royal Dansk ones (the cookies in the blue tin), but the texture and taste is more like shortbread cookies. This recipe is lacking that "butter" taste, but still decent. If you want these cookies to be firm, refrigerate it for at least an hour. I made a mistake of thinking it was firm, and my result was that the cookies were expanded. Sorry if people are taking this the wrong way, but the Royal Dansk cookies are better. But if you want butter cookies that are soft, then go for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladycakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States