Butter Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I had a blast using this holiday cookie recipe this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I looked around and tried a couple of different butter cookie recipes, most of them tasted like a sugar cookie except this one. This was the best butter cookie recipe I have ever tasted. When I opened the oven they smelled just like the cookies in the blue tin. When my husband tasted them he said "you found it"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
My brother requested that I make cookies that taste just like these one Christmas butter cookies my parents would buy when we were little so I made these. He said they tasted just like them so I was verrrrry happy. Also, I had the Royal Dansk kind the day before I made these and they are pretty similar! I do everything the same except I trade the half cup of white sugar for brown sugar to add more flavor. I coated the top of the cookies in red and green sugar sprinkles for the holiday season. I also have made a powdered sugar/butter/whipping cream glaze for them. It's nice to make a simple tasting cookie for a change. My mom LOVES these and always requests me to make them. I would suggest dipping them in sugar or sprinkles otherwise they might be a bit boring. These are great with tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul-Sauce
Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This recipe is by far the best butter cookie recipe I have come across. Every time I make these I get asked for the recipe! They freeze great and you can half the recipe and still have alot. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
cookies taste like flour dont care for this recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe is great I took half the batter and put chocolate chunks in it an talk about good excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made them exactly as the recipe said, rolled them and stored them in the refrigerator for several days. I cooked them for 5 minutes and they came out like thin wafers. Yummy but I don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These are the best butter cookies I've ever made/ate. I was short on butter so instead of butter I used butter flavored shortening. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
My aunt is famous for her iced,flaky, buttery cookies and will NOT share the recipe. Well thanks to this recipe I've solved the mystery!These are very easy and tasty cookie. From now on this will be my ONLY cookie recipe to use for and iced cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are awesome cookies! I am saving this one for sure, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States