Butter Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
liked them very much but when a day passes they not that yummy as they were when they did before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Great recipe. I did a couple things to make it tastier. I used a little brown sugar in place of white (2T if the recipe is reduced 75%), I doubled the vanilla and almost doubled the salt. These are awesome. Next tome I'm going to put food coloring in them so they look like the ones I got at the store as a child. Very nostalgic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach_mom2maddie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Julie Diaz
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I did the recipe today and everyone loved them, except that I think I made them too tick so they tasted too bread like for me (I know that was my mistake) but I guess I was the only one who notice that. they basically fought over them, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
They were okay but not what I was hoping for. Definitely too much flour and they just weren't like the cookies in the blue tin many of you are talking about..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that was similar to the blue tin cookies and this was delicious. Very similar. The only thing I did differently was used 2 whole eggs rather than 4 yolks. Saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wanda
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Loved these cookies, light, buttery and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I love the royal dansk cookies! And with this recipe i can make them myself!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Medea Dudley
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was a great recipe for butter cookies. My daughter even used the dough in her Rsdy Bake oven and hers turned out great too. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medea Dudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Ok, first off, my dough was crumbly!! It is suppose to be crumbly because we are making cookies people, not cake!!! So i rolled the dough in wax paper into a log and immediately cut into it, no refrigeration needed. I also had to turn my oven up to 400' degrees and cook the cookies for 20-25 minutes, or until the edges turned brown. My cookies were not soft and chewy but actually crunchy like school cookies. I dipped a fork in water then in sugar and pressed down onto the cookies to make indentations and leave the sugar on the unbaked cookies. The were A-O-K!!! I try and test every recipe that is in my recipe book on allrecipes.com and this one gets a B in my book, only because if you aren't a baker or at least a little familiar with baking then you can def mess this recipe up. Overall, AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I really liked these cookies! I was looking for an easy way to make butter cookies at home -- wanted a recipe with a handful of ingredients you usually have on hand. This is it. And they tasted plenty buttery to me! With a pound of butter, how could they not? I also bought colored sprinkles to give them some color. Mine didn't turn out round though. The roll flattens on the bottom when they sit in the refrigerator. Doesn't affect the taste of course. I mainly make them for my mother (who's alway looking for something sweet and doesn't care if the cookie has a funny shape). The last batch I made, I put the roll (didn't make a full batch) in the freezer and they were ready to cut and bake a lot sooner. I'm going to see if I can find a way to keep the logs from flattening and then try to keep from flattening the log as I cut the cookies. Like others have said -- a keeper. I even put the list of ingredients in my phone so, while I'm at the store, I know whether I have to pick up an ingredient I'm out of. If a cake that takes a pound of butter is a pound cake, then this must be a recipe for Pound Cookies! Call them what you want, they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States