Butter Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These are the best butter cookies I have ever had, and trust me when I say that I have had many. Also the scent coming from the oven is one I wish to bottle and sell to Glade. You will not regret these cookies unless of course you are calorie counting ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Yum! My 9 year old daughter was craving butter cookies and she made these almost completely by herself. They remind me of the butter cookies you buy in a tin during the holidays but so much better since they are homemade. Very convenient to make the dough and keep half frozen for the next time you are craving these cookies (and you will crave them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Our family loves almond so I substituted almond extract for the vanilla. I also iced the cookies with almond butter icing. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teressa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Turned out fine.....only problem.......I had to pipe them cause they did not freeze in 2 hours. The next day, after they were frozen, they were easy to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
These were a wonderful cookie! I rolled one log in colored sprinkles and they were gobbled up. Two logs are in the freezer now. I like the convenience of taking them out, slicing, and popping them in the oven. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I converted the recipe to make only half as many cookies, otherwise followed it exactly. Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These cookies taste great. My challenge was that I ended with a soft, gooey mess and even after an hour in the refrigerator, was not stiff enough to slice/bake. I ended with with tablespoon gobs of batter on the cookie sheet just so I can bake and taste them. I might try the recipe again just to make sure I didn't miss anything the first time. Thanks for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These are good but based on the reviews I expected them to taste like the store-bought refrigerator cookies. They taste more like Christmas cut-out cookies. I wanted chewy but these were very crisp. Good but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sea Cliff, New York, USA
Photo by Mariela Does Cakes
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Love these cookies! THey so delicious and melt into your mouth! I've made them twice already and my whole family loves them! Definetly a keeper recipe! I put them thru a cookie press to look like the ones that come in tins and handed them out to family during the holidays...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is an awesome butter cookie recipe. I found it to have just a bit too much flour for mixing though, perhaps an 1/8 to 1/4 cup too much. Anyway, a variation could be to add 1/4 to 1/2 cup chopped nuts, an old neighbor of mine did this and they were wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States