Butter Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
These were a wonderful cookie! I rolled one log in colored sprinkles and they were gobbled up. Two logs are in the freezer now. I like the convenience of taking them out, slicing, and popping them in the oven. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I converted the recipe to make only half as many cookies, otherwise followed it exactly. Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These cookies taste great. My challenge was that I ended with a soft, gooey mess and even after an hour in the refrigerator, was not stiff enough to slice/bake. I ended with with tablespoon gobs of batter on the cookie sheet just so I can bake and taste them. I might try the recipe again just to make sure I didn't miss anything the first time. Thanks for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These are good but based on the reviews I expected them to taste like the store-bought refrigerator cookies. They taste more like Christmas cut-out cookies. I wanted chewy but these were very crisp. Good but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sea Cliff, New York, USA
Photo by Mariela Does Cakes
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Love these cookies! THey so delicious and melt into your mouth! I've made them twice already and my whole family loves them! Definetly a keeper recipe! I put them thru a cookie press to look like the ones that come in tins and handed them out to family during the holidays...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is an awesome butter cookie recipe. I found it to have just a bit too much flour for mixing though, perhaps an 1/8 to 1/4 cup too much. Anyway, a variation could be to add 1/4 to 1/2 cup chopped nuts, an old neighbor of mine did this and they were wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyHousewife
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
These are absolutely wonderful!! They do taste just like the sugar cookies out of the round tin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe is better than the cookies in the blue tin from the grocery store! They are so easy and taste great! I froze them over night and cut them with a bread knife while frozen. It worked great! Roll them in colored sugar for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Very very good thanks for an easy cookie recipe. Thanks again Terry137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Precisely what I was looking for. Excellent party cookie when rolled in multi colored sprinkles. To tint, add food coloring to butter mixture, it's hard to complete once the flour is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States