Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This recipe is delicious but I would NOT RECOMMEND chilling the dough if you are using a cookie press. It needs to be room temperature otherwise it won't go through the press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
i have always wanted to be a cook and this recipe was so simple i think it was a little to easy! my cookies are chilling in the fridge right now but i heard you didn't really have to chill them for a full hour so i'm going to cut the time in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
it turned out great! crispy and buttery enough for my liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is a real easy recipe, and would be good to make with kids. They taste really good. I did some plain and some with a divet in the center with strawberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jezny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
OMG!!! these cookies are so easy to make! My whole family loves them. I used splenda instead of sugar because my hubby is diabetic but they came out just as good. I add sprinkles to make them look festive, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
amazing!!! added a little cinnamon and they came out perfect the first time around :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Superb recipe - so easy to make, and it's exactly the Danish butter cookies recipe I was looking for! I bake at 350 for about 10-12 minutes and take them out when they are just set - yummi! Husband beggs for more, so already made a second batch! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
These came out perfect exactly how they are. Wonderful with coffee. I dipped them halfway in semi-sweet chocolate and sprinkled them with chopped walnuts. They were VERY pretty and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
used exact ingredients, did not put in fridge, just spooned them up and cooked for 8 minutes,,, the top did not brown to much but the bottom did but very nice cookie. They wer very soft and just sweet enough. But I made homemade chocolate icing to put on after cooled.. delightful with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
If you were looking for butter cookies you came to the wrong recipe! This is a sugar cookie recipe. not buttery tasting whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States