Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I only gave these 2 stars because they are not butter cookies, they taste like sugar cookies. A quick and easy recipe but taste like every other sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
not as yummy as I expected. I also had a bit of trouble getting them to stick inorder to use my cookie press
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This recipe was extremely easy to follow. I think it's really important to chill the dough, though. Mine became really hard and brittle about an hour after I baked them. Also, I added a teaspoon of nutmeg to the the dough to add a bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good. Tastes a lot like the danish cookies in a tin. I used the dough in a press, so I didn't chill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
this is great, add a few drops of food coloring, i divided into 3 white,red and green, they turned out great looks and taste! thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This recipe is delicious but I would NOT RECOMMEND chilling the dough if you are using a cookie press. It needs to be room temperature otherwise it won't go through the press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
i have always wanted to be a cook and this recipe was so simple i think it was a little to easy! my cookies are chilling in the fridge right now but i heard you didn't really have to chill them for a full hour so i'm going to cut the time in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
it turned out great! crispy and buttery enough for my liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is a real easy recipe, and would be good to make with kids. They taste really good. I did some plain and some with a divet in the center with strawberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jezny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
OMG!!! these cookies are so easy to make! My whole family loves them. I used splenda instead of sugar because my hubby is diabetic but they came out just as good. I add sprinkles to make them look festive, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Angelina Milanés-Kirks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States