Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
delicious cookies easy to press and i think the secret is to chill the dough i will make them again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Not at all what I expected. They were very dry and are missing milk and baking powder. The baking temperature was also way to high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ieducate2
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great recipe for holiday cookies...made them last Christmas and had a make a batch for New Years, too! Of course, I am baking them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ieducate2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Too dry to use in my cookie press and not terribly flavorful. Cook time was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I recommend changing the name of these to EPIC WIN BUTTER COOKIES. I refrigerated the dough for about 30 minutes, and I didn't bother to chill the pans. I shaped these by rolling them into balls and pressing a thumbprint into each one. Batch #1 got holiday sprinkles in the thumbprint. If I had Hershey Kisses on hand, a kiss would have gone into the thumbprints in Batch #2. I also considered jam or a frozen raspberry + a couple chocolate chips for the thumbprints, but decided to go with plain. This is a very easy recipe, and it was perfect for my "I need homemade butter cookies RIGHT NOW" frame of mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hedwyg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I am glad to have found this recipe...It is so close to my favorite butter cookie when I was a kid in the Philippines. It saves my Mom $$$ fromm sending cookies from the Philippines. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Not what I was looking for. The kids ate them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My mom likes things not to be to to sweet so this is perfect for her. It is a good an easy recipe that I am sure everyone will like. Not to sweet, but still sweet. Love them! Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I just finished trying to make these cookies taste better so I added a few more splashes of vanilla extract, for a sweeter taste 1/4 cup more white sugar. I did not refrigerate the dough. I cooked them in a 400F oven for 8 minutes for the golden brown color under the cookie.The jury is in and they are better than the original recipe. I would personally stay with the butter cookie recipe I added in my recipe box. It's a ton better. I dream of the taste of it's goodness. I hope this helps anyone trying to improve this recipe. Good luck! You'll need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
The turned out dough out very crumbly despite trying all fixes..... a thorough disappointment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States