Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I loved these cookies!!!!! I had to lower the cooking time to six minuets and they came out perfectly. they taste not to sweet and buttery. I will surely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This did not work for me at all....the cookies would not cut out of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A simple, and good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
it took me a long time to find a good easy shortbread cookie recipe. this one nailed it. the bater can be flakey but once baked the cookies are amazing. they are so buttery. sometimes i frost them or put sprinkles on them or just leave them plain. they are great as a filler in a cookie basket or just as a treat to have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
The cookies are very hard and have a very simple sugar cookie flavor. I couldn't use my cookies press with this recipe. The good thing? The cookie cutters are easy to use with this dough, especially if you are making cookies with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Awesome cookie! I wasn't too sure if my three year old would like them but he LOVES them even without frosting! simple good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were the best butter cookies I have ever made. I used almond extract which gave them a great flavor. I rolled the dough in a tube shape and cut the cookies on an angle. I have done variations with this recipe for different occasions.I have dipped 1/2 the cookie in melted chocolate.They are good with some jam sandwiched between two cookies.Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I followed other reviews and did not chill my dough, but I did run out of all-purpose flour and used half all-purpose and half whole wheat. They have more flavor with the wheat flour. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
not what i expected but it wasn't a bad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryssa Del Pinal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I love this recipe, so simple and they tasted just like the butter cookies my grandma used to make. I followed the recipe as is. My girls and I used plastic cookie cutters and they turned out perfect. THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuffalosMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States