Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Quick and easy they taste great and the kids loved helping....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe. I suggest two small variations. 3/4 cup sugar instead of a whole cup and 1 1/2 tsp baking powder. The result was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I'm in love with this recipe!!!! Sooo easy and deliscious. I replaced the sugar for Stevia and about a 1/2 cup of sweetened condensed milk. Absolutely great! Gonna keep a batch frozen at all times. Yummmmm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Yes, I tried this recipe and I liked it. The recipe was easy to prepare and bake. The taste was light and fluffy and not too sweet. I was apprehensive about trying this recipe because it did not require baking soda, so I wonder how would it rise without that type of key ingredient, but it did so very well. PS I used margarine instead of butter. You dont have to wait an hour for it to chill and I used a mixer to combine all ingredients thoroughly. miss1young
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I love these cookies. I cut the flour to 2 1/2 cups and make drop cookies (no need to chill). The last batch I made, I left out the vanilla and added 1 teaspoon of lemon juice and 1/2 teaspoon lemon zest. They're wonderful! Very delicate lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This recipe was easy to follow and the cookies are DELICIOUS! We ate them right out of the oven and thought they were great. To our surprise, they were even tastier the next day! Fun easy Recipe to make with kids. Get some cookie cutters and have some fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I tried this recipe and changed a few things.....I put lemon extract in the mix, and I rolled the cookies in little balls and pressed holes in them and filled them with raspberry fruit spread. It was good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
The taste is so average and trust me I am generally a huge fan of every recipe I have tried on here. This one is not great at all! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Well, i found this recipe to be low on the taste scale. I will probably add just a little extra vanilla to it the next time. Maybe i should have refrigerated the dough like it suggested to. The oven was hot so i just baked them. I used my melon baller to drop the dough onto the cookie sheet and then I flattened them out by using my large meat tenderizer mallet...waffle print dow. It goes quick, is fun and makes a waffle pattern on the cookie. I then sprinkled some colored sugar on top of the cookie prior to baking. The waffle pattern was great for a resting place for the sugar. Oh, i put food coloring in the butter, sugar, egg mixture as I mixed it in the mixer. I wanted some holiday color. I found the baked cookie to be more doughy so perhaps I need to flatten them more the next time. I will play with this recipe again and read more of the reviews for tips. I love Spritz and I really wanted a quicker way to make them vs using the press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I'm an '80s baby. When I was in kindergarten, 36 years ago, in Memphis, we had the BEST butter cookies at school. This recipe, minus the egg, comes REALLY close. If you want the butter cookies that crumble in your hands as you eat them, leave out the egg. If you want a chewy cookie, add the egg. Other that that, GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States