Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
If you were looking for butter cookies you came to the wrong recipe! This is a sugar cookie recipe. not buttery tasting whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Good, but I wanted that super butter flavor and I think they are better if you make them a little thinner than normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dibble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Very simple and yummy! I made them into a log and sliced them. they turned out perfect. Between my husband and kids I was lucky to get 2 cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was areally good flavored cookie but i used the pampered chief cookie press and i was really disappointed with the way the press worked, next year i will use this recipe but i will have an electric cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
greatcookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I just made these yesterday and they are nearly gone. I've always loved butter cookies so when I saw this recipe and all of the great reviews I had to try it and it's perfect. My dough was a bit dry (could be our extremely dry climate here in WY) so I added about a tablespoon more butter and that helped. I also accidentally browned a batch, but even those were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These were excellent cookies. I just got a cookie press and I was looking for a recipe to use with it. The first one I tried the cookies did not keep their shape while baking -- these did, they were perfect. I made two batches, in the second batch I replaced 1/3 C of flour with cocoa powder, both came out wonderful. I found that 9 minutes was the perfect time to bake these cookies. Let cool 2 minutes on the cookie sheet then cool on foil or paper. We decorated some of them with colored sugar but it was unnecessary, they were great as written. I am a big fan of warm cookies but these actually tasted better cold. They were nice and crispy! I am definitely going to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was a decent recipe. I did make one mistake...I chilled the dough overnight and then I didn't have time to wait for it to thaw, so I kneaded the dough and rolled it out and used cookie cutters. They were pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Quick! Easy to throw together and roll out in a pinch like I did today. Next time I'd add a 1/2 tsp. salt, the cookies were a bit bland, but good... Chef Marian Thompson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States