Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I lost my "old faithful" spritz cookie recipe, but this is every bit as good. I didn't need to chill the dough, and I removed them from the oven at the first miniscule hint of browning (my family prefers soft cookies over crisp cookies). Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
Great tasting basic recipie and doesn't require a lot out of the pantry. A must have when you need cookies, but haven't been to the store yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
I was looking for a simple, basic butter cookie recipe for my press and this did the trick. The cookie dough worked beautifully with my press, the recipe was easy, and most importantly, the cookies are great - not too sweet and not too buttery - just right. We demolished the whole batch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Mmm, yummy. Reminds me of those butter cookies that appear around Christmas time in those holiday tins. So easy, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Excellent taste. My family inhaled them. The dough got a little hard for my 8-year-old to mix. The chilling time gave it the 4 stars in the quickness rating. Otherwise, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STITCHES828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Nesconset, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Great cookies!!Husband like very much.Love the buttery flavor.Extremely easy to prepare.I made a variation by adding some cardamom pwdr.Turned out heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I LOVED THIS COOKIE.I did have to smash the dough with the bottom of a cup once on the cookie sheet but,there is nothing to that !A+++++ Got to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I loved this recipe.I used it with the kids to make cut out cookies for christmas. There was no problems at all and the kids did great...cookies baked perfectly. Not exceptionally buttery....or sweet but we alway decorate ours so they were perfect. I must add that when your press the cookies the flour added for them not to stick took some of the sweetness away. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This recipe was INCREDIBLE. I did not have to chill the dough. I would recommend putting a tad bit of almond or lemon extract in, to add flavor. I served them at a baby shower and received RAVE reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLCOUG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I actually ***LOVED*** the fact that these cookies were *not* overpoweringly sweet, because you can taste the baked cookieness instead of just sweetness. I especially liked the texture when I used margarine (true with so many cookies, no clue why). I loved that these were soft instead of crunchy, and not dry at all. The only bad thing about these is that you can't eat enough of them! Also, I did half the batch with lemon extract - it's SO good both ways. And it would be PERFECT with tea or coffee too. Superb recipe, it will be a staple for us for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States