Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Awesome cookie! I wasn't too sure if my three year old would like them but he LOVES them even without frosting! simple good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were the best butter cookies I have ever made. I used almond extract which gave them a great flavor. I rolled the dough in a tube shape and cut the cookies on an angle. I have done variations with this recipe for different occasions.I have dipped 1/2 the cookie in melted chocolate.They are good with some jam sandwiched between two cookies.Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I followed other reviews and did not chill my dough, but I did run out of all-purpose flour and used half all-purpose and half whole wheat. They have more flavor with the wheat flour. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
not what i expected but it wasn't a bad recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryssa Del Pinal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I love this recipe, so simple and they tasted just like the butter cookies my grandma used to make. I followed the recipe as is. My girls and I used plastic cookie cutters and they turned out perfect. THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuffalosMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
delicious cookies easy to press and i think the secret is to chill the dough i will make them again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Not at all what I expected. They were very dry and are missing milk and baking powder. The baking temperature was also way to high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ieducate2
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great recipe for holiday cookies...made them last Christmas and had a make a batch for New Years, too! Of course, I am baking them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ieducate2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Too dry to use in my cookie press and not terribly flavorful. Cook time was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I recommend changing the name of these to EPIC WIN BUTTER COOKIES. I refrigerated the dough for about 30 minutes, and I didn't bother to chill the pans. I shaped these by rolling them into balls and pressing a thumbprint into each one. Batch #1 got holiday sprinkles in the thumbprint. If I had Hershey Kisses on hand, a kiss would have gone into the thumbprints in Batch #2. I also considered jam or a frozen raspberry + a couple chocolate chips for the thumbprints, but decided to go with plain. This is a very easy recipe, and it was perfect for my "I need homemade butter cookies RIGHT NOW" frame of mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hedwyg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States