Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
OMG! Best cookie ever. I was looking in my pantry for couple ingredients and there it was, honey, the real honey, so I put into the butter a tbs of it, the best cookie I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
From the reviews I expected the Christmas tin style buttery cookies. What I got was ok, but was not sweet at all, very weak butter taste, and nowhere near the flavor I can get in the tins. These were more like what we used to call "tea biscuits". The wife loved them and insists I make them again, but MY search for a good butter cookie continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Fantastic recipe just the way it is! I am starting a Wilton Method of Cake Decorating class and Lesson 1 asks us to bring 6 plain flat cookies with a smooth top surface (e.g. sugar or butter cookie). I "googled" and found this recipe....it is perfect. I followed the ingredient list and method exactly. These are delicious, buttery and perfectly smooth for decorating. Hints: Preheat your oven for 1/2 hour. Roll out dough or slice to a scant 1/4". Do a test cookie as all ovens and cookie sheets bake differently. Watch closely and remove from oven when slightly browned around edges. Mine took 7 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I thought this recipe was great. It delivered exactly what I wanted: plain, butter cookies. I rolled up the dough out and used a cookie cutter. It does help to chill them for a few minutes before baking. I also added a healthy coating of cinnamon sugar on top to add a little something extra. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I'm giving it a 5. Simple ingredients and seems like lots of reviewers love it. I'll do it now; and follow the instructions. The (negative) reviews are confusing and not helpful at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was not at all what I expected. I was looking for a slightly sweeter butter cookie. They were dry and not so sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
note on the salt, mine became too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Not a bad recipe if you like the taste of buttery cookies but if you want to make them more moist, I'd recommend a 1/3 cup vegetable oil. (you may need to cook them for another 3-5 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dseafus76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These cookies taste very good, very buttery, but I find they are somewhat too heavy. Next time, I will cut down to 2 or 2 1/4 cup flour, and see how that goes. I also find that they could use a little more sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Be careful, these are addicting. I made them in a cookie press and they taste just like the butter cookies in the tin. Dangerous. And they taste even better 3 days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States