Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I love this reicipe and I can't get enough of these little cookies. I made them at my neighbors house and I let her keep the big double batch of them because I thought that they would be safer there. Turned out I wasn't the only person who loved these cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Great recipe; easy to prepare and everyone will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
These cookies are simply delicious. I'll be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This is a great spritz recipe. The cookies come out crisp and delicious. I lessened the flour by a 1/3 cup and added an extra teaspoon of vanilla for flavor. It worked very well with my cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
VERY BAD. i tossed them out, Tasted like flour. Not a butter cookie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
WOW! i got a cookies press about a year ago and i never had a recipe that worked. it was either too thick or too thin. i just decided tonight to try another recipe and i wasnt too sure if it would work. but it did and it was great! the taste wasn't as full as i hoped but over all i was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Ivonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chicchick
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I was trying to find a real nice buttery cookie - but these weren't as buttery as I would like - though they are still good. MAKE SURE YOU DO NOT OVER BAKE! I kept putting them back in the oven because they looked like they weren't baked enough because they didn't really brown. So the key is to only bake about 5-6 minutes when still soft and then take out and cool - as they cool they get firmer. I used "lucious buttercream" to sandwich in between two buttercookies and then dipped half in chocolate. Yummy! Main thing is do not overbake or will be too hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
My children absolutely love this recipe. We have made it the last 2 Christmas's and they love decorating them, they especially love eating them. They practically melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. Just an FYI...the best butter cookie does not contain egg. The cookie needs to taste just as it says; buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
So far everyone has liked them!! Yay!! I split the extracts with almond.It was my first time using a cookie press and it was way easy!! This will be my spritz cookie recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States