Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good. Tastes a lot like the danish cookies in a tin. I used the dough in a press, so I didn't chill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
this is great, add a few drops of food coloring, i divided into 3 white,red and green, they turned out great looks and taste! thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This recipe is delicious but I would NOT RECOMMEND chilling the dough if you are using a cookie press. It needs to be room temperature otherwise it won't go through the press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
i have always wanted to be a cook and this recipe was so simple i think it was a little to easy! my cookies are chilling in the fridge right now but i heard you didn't really have to chill them for a full hour so i'm going to cut the time in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
it turned out great! crispy and buttery enough for my liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is a real easy recipe, and would be good to make with kids. They taste really good. I did some plain and some with a divet in the center with strawberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jezny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
OMG!!! these cookies are so easy to make! My whole family loves them. I used splenda instead of sugar because my hubby is diabetic but they came out just as good. I add sprinkles to make them look festive, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Angelina Milanés-Kirks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
amazing!!! added a little cinnamon and they came out perfect the first time around :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Superb recipe - so easy to make, and it's exactly the Danish butter cookies recipe I was looking for! I bake at 350 for about 10-12 minutes and take them out when they are just set - yummi! Husband beggs for more, so already made a second batch! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
These came out perfect exactly how they are. Wonderful with coffee. I dipped them halfway in semi-sweet chocolate and sprinkled them with chopped walnuts. They were VERY pretty and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States