Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Keti Gjipali
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I just finished these cookies. They are very delicious, but next time I'll reduce the sugar, cause they were very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keti Gjipali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I added in another tablespoon of butter and a *pinch* more salt my second time making these; holy !@#$@#---amaaazing! Even better than the original recipe here! These are super buttery, with soft insides and crispy edges. Perfect. I didn't even go through the trouble of putting the dough in the fridge to cool. Supposedly, you're supposed to do that to enhance the flavor. I think the added ingredients did the trick without having to chill the dough. Caveat: Do not leave these in the oven for longer than the cook-time, they will transform into cake-bricks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
this recipe was great me and my father enjoyed making this as a food critic this was surely the best cookies I've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglas, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
i made them a little big so they didnt get the texture they should have but thats not the recipe's fault they were super yummy!!! my dough got a little dry on the outside when i refrigerated it but i just need to wrap it better next time definitely would make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennivette Garcia Hernandez
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Really good cookies!! I dipped them in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennivette Garcia Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Yes I did try the butter cookie out they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Whitaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Excellent butter cookies for the cookie press. Light and with a texture that melts in your mouth. They reminded my mother of "Melting Moments" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
it was nice ? it was wat i expect to turn out. and how can it be stored?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
They turned out hard, not soft, and weren't as rich and delicious as others I have made. Perhaps I overworked the dough or the butter was too soft. Not sure. The flavour was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Great butter cookie, I make them fast and loose, only following the recipe vaguely, in 20 min my cookies were ready and delicious. I did at a teensy bit of lemon extract with the vanilla. Hubby loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States