Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Yes I did try the butter cookie out they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Whitaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Excellent butter cookies for the cookie press. Light and with a texture that melts in your mouth. They reminded my mother of "Melting Moments" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
it was nice ? it was wat i expect to turn out. and how can it be stored?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
They turned out hard, not soft, and weren't as rich and delicious as others I have made. Perhaps I overworked the dough or the butter was too soft. Not sure. The flavour was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Great butter cookie, I make them fast and loose, only following the recipe vaguely, in 20 min my cookies were ready and delicious. I did at a teensy bit of lemon extract with the vanilla. Hubby loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela White Crete
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I like this cookie. Perfect for my granddaughter for a snack after lunch. She loves them. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela White Crete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is great. The whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Loved this simple recipe that doesn't use baking soda or powder. The only 4 small changes I made were: 1. Lowered flour to 2 1/4 cups. 2. Rolled dough with hands into 3 logs wrapped in sealing wrap, so I could use at different times. 3. Rolled balls in cin/sugar mixture before baking. 4. Baked them at 375. Important...have butter soft at room temperature before creaming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I'm sorry but I made it today, I did exactly what the recipe said. I got flavorless cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This recipe calls for way too much flour. We ended up with a floury crumbly mess. Good to eat raw but it does not form into edible cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States