Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
Great tasting basic recipie and doesn't require a lot out of the pantry. A must have when you need cookies, but haven't been to the store yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
I was looking for a simple, basic butter cookie recipe for my press and this did the trick. The cookie dough worked beautifully with my press, the recipe was easy, and most importantly, the cookies are great - not too sweet and not too buttery - just right. We demolished the whole batch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Mmm, yummy. Reminds me of those butter cookies that appear around Christmas time in those holiday tins. So easy, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Rolled dough into balls and then rolled in sugar(so the stamp wouldn't stick) and then stamped it with cookie stamp. Cookies looked and tasted good and dough was even easy for my 3 yr old to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I made these cookies again; only this time I added about 1 cup of white chocolate chips to the dough. I didn't chill it; I used a large scoop to drop them on the cookie sheet & baked them at 375 degrees for about 10 minutes. They turned out great! It added an extra "mmmmmm!" to an already good cookie! I can't keep the guys out of the cookie jar now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Excellent taste. My family inhaled them. The dough got a little hard for my 8-year-old to mix. The chilling time gave it the 4 stars in the quickness rating. Otherwise, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STITCHES828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Nesconset, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I made these to bring to Thanksgiving and they went over well. The kids especially loved them! For my own taste I found them a little too crisp but with added cinnamon and decorative sugars they're pretty, quick and tasty. I'd use this receipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I lost my "old faithful" spritz cookie recipe, but this is every bit as good. I didn't need to chill the dough, and I removed them from the oven at the first miniscule hint of browning (my family prefers soft cookies over crisp cookies). Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
Was easy to make. I did not even chill the dough or the cookie sheets. I also just dropped them on the pan (no cutters, no rolling, no press) I would use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This was so easy to make! I only chilled the dough for about 15 min. and the pan for 5 min. These were nice and soft! I melted chocolate kisses to dip them in and make them a little sweeter! I also substituted butter flavor crisco for regular butter. I'll definetly make these again this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARRYGIRLB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States