Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This recipe is what is says it is. A simple butter cookie recipe. After reading the reviews, I added almond and butter extract. They turned out perfect. A light cookie. Great with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great tasting and sooo easy to make. I had half a batch done in 30 min. I added a little square of hazelnut chocolate to the middle of each cookie and they turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I quite liked these. They are not overly sweet but have a pleasant flavor. I pressed them long and some I dipped 1/2 in chocolate, some I sandwiched together with nutella in the middle, some I served plain. They are always a hit and get eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
it was delicious, and it stayed in shape even after cooking unlike other cookies that melt into blobs of goey gunk. i made it and won the bake off at my school, but everyone there as amateurs so i cant say much about that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe, I added chopped apricots to the batter and topped each dropped cookie with brown sugar. I have had a number of people ask me for this cookie version recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppypaws

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These are delicious and not too sweet like most press cookie recipes! (WIN!) But I've made them twice and still cant get them to come out of the press properly, i.e. they just keep clinging to the press. Although to be fair, I am using my mother's old press which you actually have to twist yourself, and it is not as technologically advanced as those newfangled contraptions and needs a firmer dough to separate from the press. Oh well. The VERY ugly cookies taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I lived in Chicago Ill. from 1966 to 1970 I can remember the smell of butter cookies baking in the mornings, my best memories of 1st thru 3rd grade. When I first made cookies with this recipe I was not impress... something was missing, so I decided to try it again with a teaspoon of baking powder. Yessss... that is it baking powder was the missing ingredient. 2 stick of butter not margerine. hope that helps... enjoy:-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Magic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Uh, no. This tasted more like sugar cookies, but it was more hard. It didn't at all taste like butter cookies. The cookie itself was decent, but I wouldn't want to eat it every day. It wasn't great, it wasn't horrible, it was mediocre. It tasted like a plain old cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
very easy recipe. my oven runs hot so i baked at 375 for 10 minutes. i doubled the recipe and made 4 dzn cookies that were pretty good in size. they came out nice and soft. i will definately be making these to fill christmas tins this year! i followed the recipe to a T and did not alter it in any way. a nice airy type of cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dna.09

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made it exactly how the recipe said to make it. It had no flavor, and was a big dissapointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States