Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I love to make these with my toddler! He thinks they are great and we like them because they aren't overly sweet for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sasha McNamara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Taste like nothing but flour and sugar to me. The cooking temp is too high 350 degrees is just fine. I tried to doctor it up with ½ a cup more butter and more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Justice, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I just baked these cookies. They are delicious! I added a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg - a HUGE hit! I will be making these for the holidays! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Love these cookies! My 11 year old daughter wanted to make cookies, and she choose these. Added a t of almond extract, and dusted the tops with sanding sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeloo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Pretty bland. I liked the crispy texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I loved these cookies!!!!! I had to lower the cooking time to six minuets and they came out perfectly. they taste not to sweet and buttery. I will surely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This did not work for me at all....the cookies would not cut out of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A simple, and good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
it took me a long time to find a good easy shortbread cookie recipe. this one nailed it. the bater can be flakey but once baked the cookies are amazing. they are so buttery. sometimes i frost them or put sprinkles on them or just leave them plain. they are great as a filler in a cookie basket or just as a treat to have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
The cookies are very hard and have a very simple sugar cookie flavor. I couldn't use my cookies press with this recipe. The good thing? The cookie cutters are easy to use with this dough, especially if you are making cookies with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States